Derek Grant's Birthday

Derek R Grant is the drummer for punk band Alkaline Trio, where he replaced Mike Felumlee. He is also a member of Chicago "super group" Dead Ending. He was previously a member of The Suicide Machines, Telegraph, Gyga, Thoughts of Ionesco, Remainder, Walls of Jericho, The Exceptions and Broken Spoke. Besides playing the drums, Grant is an accomplished guitarist and singer, and has filled in as guitarist for both Face to Face (1998) and The Gaslight Anthem (October 2008).